top of page

Magical Mystery Tour


When I was little every time I visited my grandparents house I would randomly pick one of my grandad's tapes out to play in the car. My grandad was a big fan of rock and roll so he had a lot of The Beatles, The beach Boys and Little Richard ect. My Grandad died when I was young so the one thing that's always kept me connected to him is music.

I can remember watching The Magical Mystery Tour and wondering what the hell it was all about. At the time it was released it didn't get good reviews maybe that was because the BBC showed it in black and white or it was just too much for people to take in at the time. Looking back on it I feel like it was a brave and new way of showing music, it is trippy and some people may not like that but it does give you an insight to this magical and mysterious era.


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page